York Rite




file_type_pdfJoin the York Rite today! Click for a petition.

Chicora York Rite College #200

An Honorary and Invitational Body Dedicated to service to the York Rite of Freemasonry.

South Carolina

About the

Chicora York Rite College #200

The York Rite Sovereign College of North America exists primarily to be of service to the York Rite of Freemasonry. Constituent colleges must declare fealty to the Grand Lodge of their respective jurisdictions. The pre-requisite for membership, which is by invitation only, is good-standing in all four York Rite bodies: Lodge, Chapter, Council and Commander.

The first York Rite College was constituted on June 15, 1957 in the City of Jackson, Michigan. From here, the new organization spread rapidly from coast to coast and from north to south and by 1970 Colleges had been established in fourteen States and one Province of Canada.
Membership in a College is by invitation, and is restricted to those who hold membership in all of the other York Rite bodies. Since the primary object of every College is to foster a spirit of service and to promote and support the York Rite in every way possible, it is no surprise to find many of the leaders of the Craft numbered among its ranks. Here they find a common ground from which the can act for the welfare of all York Rite bodies without special favor to any. Colleges have been active in the organization of York Rite Festivals, degree teams, drill corps, and many other functions which serve to assist, coordinate, and unify the Rite.


Under the jurisdiction of the

York Rite Sovereign College of North America

Meeting Time & Location

Annual Meeting
First Friday in May
Time -  7:30 PM

Other Meeting Dates
First Friday in November - 7:30 PM
Degree Work - Last Friday in January - 7:30 PM

Conway Lodge No. 65
Conway, SC

Contact info

 Kenneth Ray Brackens
2742 Cultra Rd
Conway, SC 29526
[email protected]


Associater Regents
Richard Wesner 2003
Haywood Fowler 2011
William Clardy 2017
Michael Ferguson 2018
Jimmie Graham 2019
George Graham 2021
Myron Creel 2021
Kenneth Brackens 2023



Preeminent Governor Michael Dee Keen
Eminent Deputy Governor William Ervin Clardy PG
Eminent Chancellor Christopher Ryan Zurcher
Eminent Treasurer George Edwin Graham PG
Eminent Secretary Kenneth Brackens
Noble Primate Robert Madsen
Noble Preceptor Tyler Joel
Noble Seneschal Kenneth Norris
Noble Marshal Jimmie T. Graham PG
Noble Sentinel William Young Sr.
Noble Herald Timothy Johnson

Degree Team(s)

First and Third Section
Governor Christopher Zurcher
Deputy Governor Kenneth Brackens
Chancellor Michael Keen
Primate Richard A. Wesner
Preceptor George Graham
Seneschal Robert Madsen
Marshall Vic Phillips
Prologue Haywood Fowler
Lecture Haywood Fowler
Second Section
Athelstan Christopher Zurcher
Prince Edward Ben Rice
Lord Chancellor Kenneth Brackens
of the Court
Lord Archbishop William Clardy
of England
Lord Preceptor George Graham
of York University
Lord Grand Commander Michael Keen
 of Chivalry
Lord Mayor of York Marshal Jones
Overseer Richard Wesner
Knight Commander
Herald Haywood Fowler

Past Officers

Past Governors
* Eric Meace 2008-2009
* Ron McGonigal 2009-2010
Haywood Fowler 2010-2011
Richard Wesner 2011-2012
William Clardy 2012-2013
Myron Creel 2013-2014
Jimmie Graham 2014-2015
* Chris Collins 2015-2016
* Dickran Mgrdechian 2016-2017
Michael Ferguson 2017-2018
George Graham 2018-2019
Dale Holt II 2019-2020
Dale Holt II 2020-2021
William Clardy 2021-2022
John Johnson 2022-2023
Michael Keen 2023-2024
* Deceased

York Rite Sovereign College Home

York Rite Colleges

Chicora York Rite College #200

Charles Towne York Rite College #113

Palmetto York Rite College #70

Piedmont York Rite College #84

Secretaries: click here to review College info